PCOSupport Community Forums  

Go Back   PCOSupport Community Forums > PCOSA Forums > Lifestyle - Diet and Exercise

Notices

Old 04-20-2011, 02:11 PM   #1
beccalandon

Default Slim Down for Summer Weight Loss Challenge

Hello Everyone,
My name is Becca and I was able to do the winter weightloss challege, with all of those wonderful ladies. We wanted to start a new challenge to keep everyone motivated and I'm open to any ideas that people have. I'd like to have some weekly challenges set up and we can all weigh in on our own day and share the results. I won't be making a graph every week (I'm a full time student, so the end of the year is busy), but I'll try to keep the thread busy. I could also try making a graph at the end of the challenge and we could see who lost the most that way. When should this challenge start (I was thinking 1st of may) and how long should it go?
beccalandon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 01:31 PM   #2
beccalandon

Well i'm going to start posting my results and anyone who wants can join in. Today I'm into Onederland for the first time in about 5 or 6 years (not: i'm only eighteen), I've lost 35 lbs since I started in November and almost 30 since January (Yay for a new year)! I'm 199 today, last week I was 201.2, and this is with absolutly no excercise this week because I have strep and pertussis. I'm pretty proud of my eating, yes I had cough drops and white noodles, but no ice cream or sugary treats.
Old 04-23-2011, 07:57 PM   #3
Piper Gurl

I'll join this group as well =)! 23 years old and definitely need to start slimming down. My best friend is deployed on an aircraft carrier for the next 3 months - I want to lose as much weight as I can safely before his return.

My other goal is to run a 5K before my birthday in the beginning of August! 289 today - hopefully less next time I post
Piper Gurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2011, 08:32 PM   #4
impatient